book 15: tales of peculiar


Tales of the Peculiar is the 4th book in the Miss Peregrine’s series. However, the stories in the book are set before the events of the previous books. A prequel is how we call it if I am correct. The book contains short stories about the ten known and love inhabitants in the peculiar world.

It was an interesting read; they showcased the past tribes and interesting peculiar abilities. My favourite ones are the dream girl, the cannibals and of course, the history of the first Ymbryne.

I have to judge this book as a separate entity compares to the previous books as it is set in a different time frame and the purpose is to inform the readers about what is in the world that Mr Ransom created. Overall I recommend the book, if you have not read the previous books, feel free to dive in straight to this one, the book will give you a good introduction to what kind of world the series follow and decide if you wish to explore more. Also, the book is pretty!

Hope you’ll having a good week! Keep reading.

Briane R


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s